AMPI Elections, 2017-2020

AMPI Elections, 2017-2020

Nominations are invited for 15 posts of Executive Committee (EC) members and 05 posts of Board of Trustee (BOT) members of the Association of Medical Physicists of India (AMPI) for the THREE year term 2017-2020. Interested and eligible AMPI Life members may fill the nomination form as per the information provided herewith and return the same to the undersigned. The schedule of the election process is given below.

The elections are being held by e-voting process. All AMPI members receiving this notice are requested to disseminate this information to their colleague’s / friend’s AMPI members for wider publicity and participation in the election process. As the elections are by e-voting all are requested to register on the AMPI web sites and have their user names and password ready to ensure that there is larger participation of AMPI members in the elections and have a widely accepted members as office bearers.

Please read the terms and conditions carefully before filling the nomination form.

Election Schedule:

Last date of receiving nomination forms: 2nd September, 2017 (IST 23:59 hours)
Last date of publication of list of eligible Candidates: 9th September, 2017
Last date of withdrawal: 24th September, 2017
Date of declaration of final valid nomination list: 26th September, 2017
Duration of Election: 29th September – 12th, October2017
Counting of Votes: 15th October, 2017
Intimating candidates about votes received by each candidate: 16th October, 2017
Date of Declaration of Votes: Date of General Body Meeting.

For Nomination form, guidelines, terms and conditions refer to the Election Notice.

Dr.Pamidighantam Suresh Ph.D
Election officer, AMPI & CMPI Elections 2017-2020

Additional Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
NIMS, Hyderabad-500 082